​APU Nordic Ski Center University & Elite Team is comprised of skiers who have made a commitment to achieving international excellence. As one of the preeminent cross country ski clubs in the World, APU Nordic Elite athletes are consistently a part of the United States Olympic and World Championship Teams.

The University Elite team allows for student athletes interested in racing professionally to attain a collegiate or graduate level education while attending Alaska Pacific University. The elite team is also comprised of America’s top cross-country skiers who soley focus on ski racing and year-round training for Olympic & International excellence. The Elite team has unique access to year-round training on snow, which includes summer training camps on Eagle Glacier at the Thomas Training Center just outside of Anchorage, Alaska.

All elite athletes serve as role models and leaders to inspire and mentor the next generation of American heroes in Anchorage, Alaska, and the rest of the United States.

Since 1972, the APU and AMU Nordic Elite team has fostered some of America’s best cross-country skiers & Olympians for the United States earning a historic Olympic Gold Medal in 2018 to World Cup podium placements and U.S. National titles. During the summer, the Elite team fosters many of the best Mountain Runners in Alaska and the United States. The team is comprised of between 10 and 20 athletes and is based in Anchorage, Alaska on the campus of Alaska Pacific University.

We wouldn’t have reached this level of excellence alone; together we are Stronger as a Team.

For information about University & Elite team or Early Honors Program with Alaska Pacific University please email nordic@alaskapacific.edu or contact Head Coach & Director, Erik Flora

Women’s Team

Eva Weymuller

Novie McCabe

Hailey Swirbul Headshot

Lily Pannkuk

Renae Anderson 

Marit Flora

Zarah Laker-Morris

Maisy Morley

Rosie Brennan

Men’s Team

“Buster” Derek Richardson

Garrett Butts Headshot

Davis Isom

Karl Danielson Headshot

Ethan Howe

Garrett Butts Headshot

Garrett Butts

Gus Schumacher

Scott Patterson Headshot

Hatcher Menkens

Thomas Oharra Headshot

JC Schoonmaker

Tyler Kornfield Headshot

Justin Lucas

Karl Danielson

Michael Earnhart Headshot

Luke Jager

Michael Earnhart Headshot

Michael Earnhart

Thomas Oharra Headshot

Thomas O’Harra

Scott Patterson Headshot

Scott Patterson

Zanden McMullen

Hunter Wonders

University Elite Team Life